• Wedding 1
  • Wedding 2
  • Wedding 3

Testimonials

Great Corporate Event

“We recently used Treacys Oakwood Hotel, Shannon, for a corporate family event, catering for over 280people. There was a mix of children and adults in attendance, so as you can imagine the environment element of any decision was vital to us. We are so glad we chose the Oakwood. The venue was superb, the food was delicious and the attention to detail from Yvonne & James and their extended courteous, attentive staff was marvellous. It was hailed by the attendees as the “best day ever”. Thanks Yvonne, James & co for help making this an extremely successful event.”

Intel Shannon November 2016

“Excellent doesn't cover it!”

Our stay was fabulous, the newly refurbished room are beautiful. We were celebrating my Parents 50th Wedding Anniversary in the Oakwood's new events venue which is smashing. With 90 guests, every one of which commented on how beautiful the table settings and room was laid out and how delicious the whole meal was, it was a fantastic success.
My Parents really enjoyed every moment and looked so happy I had to tell everyone about how exemplary the hotel and its staff are at Treacys Oakwood Hotel.
A special mention to MICHELLE Hill the events coordinator who went above and beyond with lovely ideas and patience with me in pulling it all together.
A big thank you to all the Reception staff for sorting all the rooms bookings for me.
To the CHEF and his staff for the varied dietary requirements which allowed the Celiac, Diabetic, vegan, vegetarian and the rest of us to equally enjoy the delicious feast.
A very special message for DARRAGH to thank him for waiting on us hand and foot throughout the night which went in to the wee hours and to do it with great professionalism and a big smile it really does make a difference to any establishment to have staff in the Calabar of Darragh and Michelle.

October 2016

“A great weekend venue”

We stayed as a group for a birthday and golf weekend. The hotel is extensive and quite modern. The rooms are excellent, most seem to be family size with a single and double in. Lovely and clean and great maid service, nice sized bathroom with all the amenities. Breakfast is cooked to order and was fabulous on all of our three days. The bar is modern and spacious, again great friendly service and the food was good too. Large screen TV's for any special event. This is an airport hotel so probably not the cheapest around, but well worth the money. I'd not have any issue staying here again. October 2016

Lovely Hotel and Rooms
Lovely surroundings, nice large rooms, good early buffet breakfast Dine in was excellent. Congenial and supportive staff...If I have a nick, I felt the hot breakfast was a bit pricey, though we did not partake because of early departure.

October 2nd 2016

Warm & Friendly
We stopped here on our first night in Ireland. It was a beautiful place to stay, very warm and inviting and the staff was wonderful! Breakfast was served cafeteria style and was good but as we found out later in our trip all the breakfasts are the same. As with all of Ireland the landscape was amazing! Put it on your list as a place to stay!

October 2nd 2016

Sarah & Steve's Wedding Day

We had our daughter and Son in Law wedding on the 17th September 2016. Hospitality from the management and staff were outstanding with excellent mannerism. The transformation being carried out in refurbishing the place is luxurious, wish all good wishes for the future.

September 2016

Lovely Hotel
Beautiful modern hotel. Easy to find off the motorway. Hotel has good Wi-Fi. Plenty of parking. Are both night's in the hotel and food is very good. Staff are very friendly, service was excellent even though the hotel was quite busy. Not much to do in Shannon but it is a great base to visit the cliffs of Moher and the Burren.
Would definitely recommend.

Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple

Treacys Oakwood Hotel is a Rising Star
We booked to attend a local wedding and were given one of the many newly refurbished rooms. When we turned the key, and walked in we were absolutely blown away by what greeted us. A stunning suite comprising of two rooms, a bedroom with a four-poster bed (really comfy) and an adjoining relaxing area. Fabulous décor and furniture throughout. We felt like we were in a 5 Star Resort. It was the honeymoon suite (O'Brien Suite) but my parents who stayed in another room were equally impressed. The newly refurbished foyer and bar were relaxing and stylish and we were made feel completely at home by the friendly staff who could not do enough for us during our too brief a stay. Breakfast was freshly cooked to perfection and super tasty. Could not recommend a visit highly enough. You will not be disappointed. A resurgent Gem. Keep up the good work guys.
Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple

Nice Hotel
We stayed only one night, but found the hotel staff delightful. So friendly and helpful. Great service and food in the bar area. Delicious breakfast. We stayed in the refurbished newer rooms and found them to be very comfortable and inviting. Best deal so close to the airport.

Stayed September 2016, travelled with family

Restaurant
I stayed in the Oakwood on the 22nd of September for 2 nights. I had a great experience, the room was clean and we'll decorated and the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was of an excellent standard. The full Irish breakfast was very tasty with generous portions. Our waitress Sinead was attentive and cheerful with a good knowledge of the local area. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely visit again.

Stayed September 2016, travelled with friends

“Wow what an amazing weekend!! The best hotel I have stayed at in a long time!!”
The hotel has been totally transformed , the last time I stayed her was early this year , I cannot believe the changes, the hotel was the host hotel for The Clare Rally , weekend ,
It also had a big what appeared to be a local wedding I got a glimpse of the Ball room it is simply gorgeous it was set up like a fairy tale !, new bedroom was fantastic 5star,
Bar / bistro packed out hard to get a table , when I got seated the service was excellent and the food was amazing cooked to perfection, Saturday evening they had this amazing piano player / singer in the bar it was extreme fun at its best,
Staff were wonderful especially Breda looked after me so well,
Defo will be back with the family in the near future, nothing was a problem in this hotel and to boot had super WI Fi ,
Well done keep up the great work.

“Enjoyed our stay very much”
We had a wonderful stay at Oakwood; we arrived in Ireland in the morning and we were allowed to check in early with no extra charge. All of the staff that we had dealings with were friendly, welcoming and very helpful. The rooms are large and comfortable and the location is convenient to the airport. We would stay again and recommend the Oakwood to anyone visiting Shannon.
Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple

“Great hotel and nice people.”
A great place to stay near Shannon airport. Quiet and large rooms. The personnel are very nice and helpful. I had some problems with my old Nokia mobile and the did their best to help. Even printed bus information’s that I needed.

Stayed September 2016, travelled with friends

Rachael Keane reviewed Treacys Oakwood Hotel — 5 stars

I would like to thank all the staff and especially Michelle at the Oakwood Arms Hotel. To say they did an outstanding job is an understatement. nothing was a problem and you were so kind and welcoming.
We had an afternoon tea style baby shower and it was just absolutely fabulous! The food was just amazing, blown away by the effort the chef put into the food. So thoughtful!
Even with the hiccups and last-minute adjustments at the last hour you were so good Michelle. Thanks you so so much for the help! Also thank you to Breda for serving us you did a great job! Would highly recommend anyone to do afternoon tea here. It certainly won't be our last. Hopefully we have started a great trend that will take off from here... From the bottom of my heart thank ye so much 

September 6 at 6:41pm 

Chris Ryan reviewed Treacys Oakwood Hotel — 5 star

Absolutely thrilled with the hotel and it's transformation. We had our wedding here on Friday 26th August and the hotel was looking simply beautiful. All the staff were very friendly and we're a pleasure to deal with. From start to finish for our wedding everything was perfect. Exactly what we asked, we got it and ye went above and beyond for us. Once again, every aspect was flawless. Thank you very much and we look forward to many more occasions to celebrate at a wonderful venue.

Chris & Claudia Ryan August 29