Treacys Oakwood Customer Reviews

Family break


Stayed here with my husband and 3 kids for 2 nights and have to say it was one of the cleanest hotels I’ve stayed in! Family rooms are very spacious and well maintained. The breakfast was lovely and the bar food was to a very high standard. Couldn’t fault any staff member so friendly and professional especially the staff at the front desk lovely and friendly staff there as was the waitering staff in the bar. The hotel is decorated to a high stardard and could see they are always looking at ways to improve! Would highly recommend this hotel and hopeful get back to visit again some day! Well done on a very well run hotel.

Tripadvisor April 2019

 

Family Break at an excellent hotel.


Stayed here with my husband and 2 kids (9 and 4) for 2 nights and again it didn't disappoint as this was our second stay at this hotel. It is one of the cleanest hotels I’ve stayed in. The hotel is newly decorated and I just loved the bounce in the carpets in the hallways. Family room was very spacious and the kids loved having Easter Eggs on arrival. Plenty of shower gels etc. The breakfast was lovely with a fantastic choice and the bar food which was part of our deal was superb. The waiting staff couldn't do enough to help with the kids requests which was great. There is no swimming pool but you can use the facilities at the sister hotel West County in Ennis which is only 15-20 mins drive away. There's a shopping center just up the road, a McDonalds and filling station next to it. Lots to do in the area. Would highly recommend this hotel and kids are already saying they want to go back again next Easter.

 

Tripadvisor April 2019

 

Excellent hospitality and room


We were only in Shannon for two nights but this was perfect! The service was friendly, the rooms well appointed and comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. It appears to have been recently redone and we really enjoyed our stay.

Tripadvisor April 2019

 

Excellent example a great Hotel & great staff


I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough - everything from the room to the furnishings were to the highest standards we had a family room which was incredibly spacious for us 2 adults & 3 kids (18,15 & 10) The food both at breakfast & at dinner was perfectly prepared & thoroughly enjoyed by us all. There is a lovely relaxed atmosphere in the hotel & the staff were extremely friendly & helpful throughout our stay.

A fantastic base for discovering beautiful Clare!

Tripadvisor April 2019

Lovely hotel .


We stayed at this hotel from the 15th to 18th March on a bed and breakfast basis. The bedroom was very comfortable and bathroom spotless with all the necessary soaps shower gels and shampoo. There was a great variety of food for breakfast whether a continental or a hot breakfast was required.The full irish was the excellent. We had lunch on two occasions which was good. The staff were polite and extremely helpful. We enjoyed the weekend and would recommend it without hesitation.

Tripadvisor March 2019

Karen Clarke


We had a wonderful 2 day stay at this hotel. Every single staff member were very helpful and friendly they really couldn’t do enough for us. Great variety on the menu & food was really nice. Rooms were spotless & spacious a great job done on the decor, bar area was cosy and friendly would definitely return and would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing couple of days.

Tripadvisor March 2019

Great week long stay


This is a great property with lots of little nice features. Every staff we came in contact with was very nice and accommodating. The only complaint is the gym only has one treadmill a bike and a bench with free weights. No mats, tv, or anything else like towels or stuff to clean the equipment. They can definitely improve on this, but everything else was great!

Tripadvisor March 2019

Fantastic Stay


We booked a weekend away at Treacys and we absolutely loved it. Initially we had to reschedule our trip due to illness, and the receptionist who I unfortunately cant remember her name could not have been more accommodating which we really appreciated.
When we arrived the girl at the desk, Shannon I think her name was, was so friendly and welcoming.
Our bedroom was nicely decorated with comfy beds and a lovely bathroom.
We had a 3 course meal and cocktails in Sophies bar in the hotel and even though it was busy the food and service was great. Also a great breakfast the next morning.
We will be looking forward to another visit to Treacys!

Tripadvisor February 2019

Great refurbishment and excellent service!


First visit to The Oakwood Hotel for some time, as we were attending a family 40th birthday party. The refurbishment is of high quality, and all areas have benefited, especially the bar area which has been brightened up considerably. I must mention the staff, all of whom were helpful, friendly and efficient. Our bedroom was fairly large and contained everything we needed. I am sure we will be back again for another stay in due course.

Tripadvisor February 2019

Family stay


We stayed at this hotel in January 19 and it was brilliant, the rooms were spacious and nicely decorated, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the food was second to none, the hotel is perfectly situated for the airport and you can catch a bus just across the road that will take you to many nearby towns, we went to Innes and Limerick and to the large shopping outlet just beyond Limerick, would recommend this hotel unreservedly

Tripadvisor January 2019

Family Trip


Fantastic place staff are so polite and helpful.Rooms were lovely and spacious.Bar area is great and breakfast room was fantastic.Close to the airport.Reception staff had good knowledge of the area and bus routes if you want to go off and explore.Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Tripadvisor January 2019

Wonderful 5 night stay


The rooms, the food and the staff all just perfect!!!! Loved it, wouldn’t hesitate to stay again or recommend to family and friends. Perfectly situated for the airport and a lovely bar area. The staff could not do enough to make your stay perfect

Tripadvisor January 2019

weekend stay for the rugby


we chose this hotel as it isnt far from shannon airport with only hand luggage we decided to walk from the airport, very straight forward 45 mins later we arrived to a very welcoming reception. room was very clean comfy and extremely warm with all the mod cons, kettle iron etc. for evening meal we decided to cross the road to the shopping centre and headed for the indian restaurant then came back for a few drinks in the bar where we found nice seats by a lovely fire. Breakfast was excellent we were welcomed in by waitress given a menu and found a table continental breakfast was already laid out, if you choose a hot breakfast from menu it is cooked fresh, quality was amazing. We booked a taxi from reception to take us to limerick (Bob's Bus)what a character such a lovely and informative man laughed all the way there, very good price such ashame he couldnt pick us up (he had worked too many hours and was going back to watch the rugby) he did mention taxis back from limerick would be metered so would be dearer (by god they were,but at least we knew) Bob saw us walking the next day he stopped and had a chat to us that made our day, having a bit more banter.
we had a fabulous stay at this hotel and if ever we would come to ireland again would not hesitate to return and would definately recomend it.

Tripadvisor January 2019

Fantastic Hotel


Just home from a weekend trip to see Santy at Bunratty Castle and we have spent two nights staying at Tracey’s we could not recommend this hotel enough especially to those travelling with kids, our room was a great size plenty of room for all the kids. The staff where so friendly and helpful from the waiting staff in the bar, to reception, and housekeeping. A beautifully decorated and clean hotel throughout we cannot wait to visit again. Well done to all at Tracey’s and thank you for a fantastic weekend!

Tripadvisor January 2019

Nice Hotel


This is a great place to stay if you're travelling through Shannon. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and the bathrooms were well appointed. Additionally, the hotel boasts a good restaurant. My dish was slightly overcooked, but that was not the case with everyone else in our party. The wait staff were attentive, but not obtrusive. The bar was well stocked with great barstaff. The hotel staff were kind and helpful. The hotel itself is close to the airport. There is no shuttle, though I don't think that is an industry standard in Ireland, so no foul. There is no pool, no laundry facility onsite. The Wi-Fi worked well throughout the hotel. Overall, it's a very solid hotel. I certainly recommend it for short stays. I'm not sure I'd recommend it for longer stays because there's not much going on in the Shannon area.

Tripadvisor January 2019

Lovely hotel! Excellent staff!


Came to Ireland for a family wedding was welcomed at this beautiful hotel the staff were very friendly and welcoming! We left a bag at the airport ant the lovely young lady Shannon in reception went and got it back for us! What more could you want for service couldn’t recommend enough! Hotel very stylish rooms are lovely well presented and clean and also the food is fantastic! Thank you for making our stay enjoyable x

Tripadvisor November 2018

Fell in love with this hotel. Should be 5stars!


From start to finish of our 2 night stay, i was amazed with the friendly staff & the hotel. I spent a good hour walking around looking at the walls, ceiling, mirrors, wall paper ect. Every hallway and area had a different look which was so nice. All the staff was so nice but one gent in particular toped it all off (not sure of his name, tall gent in a suit so I'm guessing he was a manager as he was in bar, restaurant & reception) he was so nice and friendly and helped us with everything. Dinner and breakfast was 5*, lovely cocktail menu. Room & bathroom was superb, lovely and warm.Our friends joined us on the 2nd night with a baby, staff was so nice and welcoming to my friends with their baby. Overall i am so happy i decided to stay here, we were going to book somewhere closer to home as we had nearly 4 hour drive but so glad we stuck with this hotel. We are already planning our next trip here. Not alot to do in shannon town, but limerick shopping centre only 15mins drive and very easy to find. We stopped here on out way home.overall, delighted with our stay at Treacys oakwood hotel, and staff should be praised for their kindness & hospitality.

Tripadvisor October 2018

Very cozy quiet hotel.


I like this hotel, located in the best place of Shannon. Cozy quiet rooms. Very qualified staff to solve any problems quickly and easily. I like the unusual interior of the hotel. This is a well-deserved 5 points!

Tripadvisor October 2018

Excellent customer service

Stayed here for 5 nights, an immediate warm welcome was given by the lovely receptionist and indeed all receptionists were lovely.
The room was really modern and tastefully decorated and extremely spacious 
The food was excellent in the bar, great atmosphere , service was beyond what you would expect, very polite and attentive, especially Sean and the girl with the dark hair.
If I were to be a tiny bit more pick I would say the housekeeping for bedrooms could be improved but that is just a small detail in a hotel I was extremely impressed with.
Will recommend to friends travelling. 

Tripadvisor September 2018

 

Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, 100% recommend


Visited the hotel for a wedding at another hotel and loved this hotel. It was also my one year anniversary with my partner just before so as a surprise I asked for the room to be made romantic on arrival which was done free of charge and exceeded my expectations! Beautiful hotel and the most comfortable bed! Staff were welcoming, helpful and did everything possible to accommodate us.

Booking.com September 2018

 

ABSOLUTLELY STUNNING HOTEL AND STAFF

I have just returned from staying in Treacys Oakwood with my husband and 2 kids. It truly is a superb hotel with such fabulous staff. Each staff member could not been have nicer- they really are such an asset to an already special hotel. The decor of the hotel is so luxurious. We ate each night in the bar and the food was simply delicious as was breakfast. I will definitely return to this hotel and am delighted it is part of the Treacys Hotel Group- Well Done to the Treacy family for keeping the good work up.

Tripadvisor August 2018, 

 

Excellent staff and great value for money. Food in bar was lovely.

The staff are excellent in this property. There was two lovely ladies at reception on Friday evening and they went out of their way to help us. I didn't catch their names but it was lovely to deal with them. It just made the hotel. Both managers in the bar & restaurant were lovely. Gave us great recommendations. Its lovely to be dealt with by friendly people that can't do enough for you. Great value for money.

 Booking.com August 2018

 

Relaxing break

We stayed for two nights at this hotel and had the most relaxing weekend. Thanks to the wonderful staff there, from the moment we checked in the staff were so helpful, and so accommodating there was nothing we could fault. We will definitely be back. Thanks to Cathrine and Paige and all the staff for making our weekend so special!

 Tripadvisor August 2018

Thanks for the delicious dinner, the warm welcome and attentive service from all the bar dining staff last evening

A last minute decision to go out for supper became a great night out at The Oakwood. The food was first class, generous, well presented by interested and friendly staff. Delighted with the experience and will be back again very, very soon!

Tripavisor July 2018

SIMPLY THE BEST & YES BETTER THAN ALL THE REST

I had an unexpected stop recently in Shannon & we went to this hotel...what a visit I had, it was fantastic!! The hotel is awesome, I loved the decor but what I loved more were the staff here and how they worked together as a team, it was something to see. I spent a lot of time in the bar which was where all the action was as they were non stop cos the joint was heaving but they were all smiling and laughing with all the customers and themselves, I could see that they not only were professional in their jobs but genuinely loved what they do. It all made sense when I was speaking to one of the ladies who was washing up cups and entertaining me and her other colleague as I said to her that I thought the staff were just amazing the way they were doing their jobs and she pointed to a lady behind the bar and said 'that woman is the reason why, she is our General Manager and leads by example and working for her is a pleasure' which I could plainly see as she was getting dug in too!! The food was really good and the beer was ice cold. I hope to be able to one day go back to this hotel as I have never felt so welcome, it was like I was an old friend coming home. I can see that even though these folks aren't family they have a bond as strong as if they are and treat you like you are one of them. Thank you all for such a great stay, it meant so much to all of us

 July 2018

 

Best Place to Stay in Shannon Area


After being bumped from another hotel and moved to Treacys Oakwood during my April 2017 tour, it's become my new favorite hotel while touring the west of Ireland. Every single employee was kind, courteous, helpful and FUN. The rooms are fabulous, in decor and function. Even though there were many day conferences going on at this busy hotel, none of it impacted our stay. Every guest and visitor was treated like royalty. The front desk was particular helpful with computer questions, booking taxis and buses, and giving advice on places to visit. The short walk to the nearby shopping center was exceptionally helpful upon arrival for last minute items to purchase. I will return and highly recommend this hotel!!!


Tripavisor May 2018

 

Extremely accommodating hotel

My husband and I arrived at the Shannon airport and took the chance to see if we could check in early. They made it happen and just being able to freshen up and take a nap made all the difference. They helped start off our trip on the right foot. The food at the restaurant on site was delicious!! Breakfast was spot on as well. And the hotel is just beautiful! A great place to stay if you’re near the airport.

Tripadvisor April 2018


Charity Fundraiser Event Friday April 13th


A great night at this most welcoming of venues- staff helpful and courteous which put the charity's supporters at their ease and in a generous, giving mood! Would be very happy to use The Oakwood again and recommend it highly.

Tripadvisor April 2018

 

A welcoming hotel

A great experience staying in this hotel. Staff are exceptional, great service. We had dinner in the restaurant & the staff were very informative of all that was on the menu. A lovely warm atmosphere in this hotel. A great place to stop in for breakfast when taking an early flight from Shannon airport

Tripadvisor December 2017

So Accommodating

I cannot say enough about this hotel and staff. We had a early flight in to Shannon and when we landed about 6am. My husband was beat. He tried to power through but it was obvious by 8am is was miserable. We went to the hotel just to see if we could check in early. The front desk had the housekeeping staff clean our room next and let us check in by 10:30 he was napping so we could enjoy our afternoon and evening. They didn't have to do that, and we didn't even call ahead. They set the tone for the rest of our trip and we were truly grateful. Breakfast was good and the room met our needs. Everyone was more than pleasant and willing to help us out. Very close to the Shannon airport and local attractions.

Tripadvisor September 2018

"Sarah & Steve's Wedding Day "

We had our daughter and Son in Law wedding on the 17th September 2016. Hospitality from the management and staff were outstanding with excellent mannerism. The transformation being carried out in refurbishing the place is luxurious, wish all good wishes for the future. 

September 2016

 

"Lovely Hotel"

Beautiful modern hotel. Easy to find off the motorway. Hotel has good WiFi. Plenty of parking. Are both night's in the hotel and food is very good. Staff are very friendly, service was excellent even though the hotel was quite busy. Not much to do in shannon but it is a great base to visit the cliffs of moher and the burren.
Would definitely recommend.

Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple

"The Oakwood Hotel is a Rising Star"

We booked to attend a local wedding and were given one of the many newly refurbished rooms. When we turned the key and walked in we were absolutely blown away by what greeted us. A stunning suite comprising of two rooms, a bedroom with a four poster bed (really comfy) and an adjoining relaxing area. Fabulous décor and furniture throughout. We felt like we were in a 5 Star Resort. It was the honeymoon suite (O'Brien Suite) but my parents who stayed in another room were equally impressed. The newly refurbished foyer and bar were relaxing and stylish and we were made feel completely at home by the friendly staff who could not do enough for us during our too brief a stay. Breakfast was freshly cooked to perfection and super tasty. Could not recommend a visit highly enough. You will not be disappointed. A resurgent Gem. Keep up the good work guys.


Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple

 

"Nice Hotel"

We stayed only one night, but found the hotel staff delightful. So friendly and helpful. Great service and food in the bar area. Delicious breakfast. We stayed in the refurbished newer rooms and found them to be very comfortable and inviting. Best deal so close to the airport.

Stayed September 2016, travelled with family

 

"Restaurant"

I stayed in the Oakwood on the 22nd of September for 2 nights. I had a great experience, the room was clean and we'll decorated and the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was of an excellent standard. The full irish breakfast was very tasty with generous portions. Our waitress Sinead was attentive and cheerful with a good knowledge of the local area. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely visit again.

Stayed September 2016, travelled with friends

 

“Wow what a amazing weekend !! The best hotel I have stayed at in a long time!!”

The hotel has been totally transformed , the last time I stayed her was early this year , I cannot believe the changes, the hotel was the host hotel for The Clare Rally , weekend ,
It also had a big what appeared to be a local wedding I got a glimpse of the Ball room it is simply gorgeous it was set up like a fairy tale !, new bedroom was fantastic 5star,
Bar / bistro packed out hard to get a table , when I got seated the service was excellent and the food was amazing cooked to perfection, Saturday evening they had this amazing piano player / singer in the bar it was extreme fun at its best,
Staff were wonderful especially Breda looked after me so well,
Defo will be back with the family in the near future, nothing was a problem in this hotel and to boot had super WI Fi ,
Well done keep up the great work.

 

“Enjoyed our stay very much”

We had a wonderful stay at Oakwood; we arrived in Ireland in the morning and we were allowed to check in early with no extra charge. All of the staff that we had dealings with were friendly, welcoming and very helpful. The rooms are large and comfortable and the location is convenient to the airport. We would stay again and recommend the Oakwood to anyone visiting Shannon.

Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple

“Great hotel and noce people.”

A great place to stay near Shannon airport. Quiet and large rooms. The personnel is very nice and helpul. I had some problems with my old Nokia mobile and the did their best to help. Even printed bus informations that I needed.

Stayed September 2016, travelled with friends

 

Chris Ryan reviewed Oakwood Hotel — 5 star

Absolutely thrilled with the hotel and it's transformation. We had our wedding here on Friday 26th August and the hotel was looking simply beautiful. All the staff were very friendly and we're a pleasure to deal with. From start to finish for our wedding eveything was perfect. Exactly what we asked, we got it and ye went above and beyond for us. Once again every aspect was flawless. Thank you very much and we look forward to many more occasions to celebrate at a wonderful venue. Chris& Claudia Ryan.

August 29

Scroll Down