Treacys Oakwood Customer Reviews

30th May

My daughters Holy Communion Celebration
I highly recommend Treacy's Oakwood Hotel, particularly if you are having a family gathering. In my dealings with Una, Brian and all the staff on the leadup to and during this event, they absolutely made it a very special occasion for us all. Our guest were wowed by the Conservatory room, its natural light, the room setup, the dressed tables with candelabras along with access provided to the Sweet Cart. It truly made it quite the memorable day for us all.

7th May

Marvellous Majella
Very help reception staff and waiter staff at bar. Food was brilliant start to finish 3 course meal and Buffett breakfast. Don’t know what we would have done without Majella so helpful regarding room choice for are family of 7 with twin girls less than one. Cots were provided on request couldn’t fault hotel will recommend and will be back!

6 May 2024

Stay in Oakwood
Really enjoyed the stay here Great location.Staff friendly, helpful and pleasant.Room very clean and very comfortable.Would recommend to anyone who wishes to stay in this area of Ireland.

27th April

Amazing
Lovely staff, location and value for money. From check in, food and drinks in the bar till check out nothing was too much for the staff.

26th April

Great all around
I stayed here with my family and liked it so much I stayed for business as well. It’s not overly fancy but everyone was very friendly and helpful. The price was reasonable and the place was very clean and the breakfast was good. I go to the area for business and will be staying here from now on.

24th March

Great hotel great location
We stayed Friday to Sunday staff are great and friendly. Food was amazing with our booking we had breakfast and dinner included the food was great thank you for a great stay, location was great we hired a car to get around so prefect stay.

15th March

Very Nice Stay !!
My wife and I stayed a week at this fine hotel in Shannon. The location is great, being close to the Shannon Airport, the Lidl's and shopping. The Junior Suite was very roomy, the windows opened for fresh air, the bathroom was clean with plenty of towels and hot water. There was tea and coffee provided in the room. The mattress was very comfortable and sleep quality grand with no noise at night. Another perk is that we controlled the heat in the room, not someone at the front desk The only features that were missing were a small refrigerator and there was no CNN on the TV (but it had four German stations) The staff is super friendly and helpful. We compliment staff members Brian, Una and Katherine on the front desk and the nice South African lady, Inga, who took care of us in room 117.

If we were to return to Shannon we would indeed stay here again.

14th March

Fantastic hotel
Very friendly staff, really helpful, easy to catch bus from the airport, local to shopping centre and mcdonalds 2 mins away. Highly recommended place to stay. Bus stop right outside hotel to explore the towns nearby

16th February

Super hotel
Stayed for just one night as had an early morning flight from Shannon. Accommodation was very comfortable. Staff really nice & welcoming. Bar food was really nice and reasonably priced. Will definitely return here

10th February 2024

Wonderful
We stayed for two nights. The staff were wonderful, professional and always helpful. Room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was perfect. Dinner was served promptly and the food was lovely.
At every stage of our visit we found that the very professional staff were the key feature and added greatly to our experience.

9th February 2024

Wonderful service
The staff are generally welcoming with a wonderful smile and conversation. The staff also catering to the special needs and provided guidance for future business visit.

The hot breakfast was fulfilling as well.

29th January 2024

Treacys Oakwood Hotel, Shannon
On 21 Jan 24 I was due to fly from Shannon to LHR on the 5.30 pm flight with my son. Upon arrival at Shannon we were told that the flight had been cancelled due to Storm Isha. Within 45 mins we had been delivered by coach to Treacys Oakwood Hotel in Shannon Town for the evening and - as it turned out – the majority of Mon 22 Jan. On arrival at Oakwood around 4.30 we were met by extremely efficient and very welcoming reception staff who directed my son and I to our room with minimum fuss – and briefed us accurately about hotel facilities. We left Oakwood for our return flight at 6.15 pm on Mon 22 Jan. Throughout our stay all hotel staff were most welcoming and friendly and made us feel completely at ease; the food was excellent and restaurant staff were most attentive. My son and I very much appreciated all that hotel staff did to make us feel so at home during our short stay; I am also acutely aware – given the size of the airport party which unexpectedly arrived at the hotel – that some staff would have been called in at very short notice. I have no hesitation in strongly recommending Treacys Oakwood Hotel, Shannon to other customers.

22nd January 2024

Fabulous
We had our flight cancelled and airline put us up. From arrival, check in, bar, restaurant, room and breakfast the service and standard was exceptional. It was actually the staff Christmas party and temp staff were pulled in. Nothing was too much trouble and every single member of the staff team were terrific…. You have a great team and hotel. Well done.

21st January 2024

Business trip
Excellent location for business trip to Shannon Free Zone and Shannon Airport. Very comfortable rooms and bar and lounge, good dinner options, good breakfast. Easy check in and check out. Special offers in January good value.

12th January 2024

Excellent Hoteel
I've thoroughly enjoyed outstay in this hotel & have no problems highly recommending it to would be guests rooms very comfortable & decor very pleasant Staff very welcoming, attentive & friendly Thank You

9th January 2024

Excellent
Stayed with family for NYE. 🎉🎉We had a wonderful stay….hotel decor is fabulous, room was clean, food amazing & staff very friendly 😊 we even got a complimentary glass of Prosecco to ring in the New Year. Would definitely be back. Highly recommend

November 2023

Our wedding day
I will start this review by saying thank you to ALL of the staff in the hotel for making our wedding day so so special

Brian.. easy to see how this man wins so many awards for weddings . hes an incredible person and im so greatful he was there every step of the way. Tommy .. was there on the day. everything went to perfection. There was another man there too and i cant remember his name. he was also incredible . thank you also to Una.

the receptionists. catherine .. teresa and Majella to name a few. thank you for being so kind to us and all our families.
last but most definitely not least. Martin and his team of chefs. honestly. the food was 5star. people are still talking about how amazing the food was. you are a master at what you do.. if anyone is unsure where to have their wedding. please check out treacys oakwood. you will not be disappointed. included in our package was afternoon tea. we had this today. we were blown away with it. adare manor wouldnt serve what we got today. it was incredible. thank you again.. brian tommy and una for today. it was absolutely incredible.

the rooms were gorgeous and the cleaning staff were so appreciated also for the hard work they do. place is spotless

thank you again. oakwood is 4 star but with 5 star staff ... chef and service.

Outstanding service
All staff were great, Front desk, restaurants, housekeeping,
Hotel location and food quality for dinner were really good, location is fabulous, close to town center and other place of interest, one word “WONDERFUL”

Treacys Oakwood Hotel
I cannot recommend this Hotel enough. We had an amazing stay. All the staff were so friendly and attentive, especially Manager Tommy and Receptionist Catherine who exceeded in their roles to ensure we had a fantastic anniversary weekend stay. Thank you

Excellent
Service was friendly and efficient.
Staff very helpful and pleasant.
Food was delicious and our room was really spacious.We were impressed with the dining area which was spacious. The bistro was lovely and bright and seats very comfortable too.

Nice one
Good hotel, fantastic breakfast, dinner was magnificent, friendly staff, Rooms warm and well appointed, looking forward to a return visit. Breakfast staff went above and beyond to make Breakfast time a wonderful event

Highly recommended
S
taff were very friendly, food was amazing, bed was very comfortable, location was perfect, it's only a short drive from the burren and is within walking distance of a shopping centre and cinema, we really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely return again

October 2023

Not your usual airport hotel!

Cancelled flight out of Shannon so the 8 of us booked in. Family owned and one of the friendliest airport hotels you’ll find. All the staff are great as is the food, drink and service. I’d recommend without a seconds thought! Thanks Treacys for looking after us!!

Excellent

Lovely hotel, lovely people, food was very tasty. Great to be able to watch the rugby World Cup while having dinner. Thank you all for a fantastic evening, perfect as a stopover before catching an early plane.
Great location for a Shannon flight

Great location for a Shannon flight

Lovely hotel so close to Shannon airport. Staff were very friendly, rooms were very nice and well appointed. The hotel restaurant and pub were lively and food was nice, On site carpark is always a plus.

Excellent staff, Clean warm lovely place to stay
The staff couldn't have been more helpful especially the girl on Reception. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay again. The hotel is very convenient to everything but yet far enough away to have good quiet nights sleep.

August 2023

Comfortable stay

We stayed for 1 night with family of 4, room was excellent, lovely decor and comfortable beds, even though hotel seems to be busy we was looked after in the best possible way, bar food had great choice of food service friendly and food delicious kids menu had excellent choices and good value, breakfast cooked fresh to your order with great continental options, wish we booked 2 nights, we already planning next trip good location to various tourist destinations, thank you to all staff for wonderful stay

July 2023

Great place to stay, lovely updated rooms and very close to the airport
We really enjoyed staying here. The rooms are beautiful and spacious with all the amenities. The rooms can be a bit loud with noise from other rooms so bring ear plugs. It was great to also have breakfast included as well which was lovely.

Nice place to stay while near Shannon
If you need to be close to Shannon, this is a good option. Nice bar, and the food was good. Rooms were clean.

There's a Circle K convenience store next to the hotel, and a McDonald's next to that. But Shannon isn't a tourist town, so there's not much else nearby. Bunratty is short drive down the road

A food oasis in the heart of County Clare
12 of us had lunch in Treacy's Oakwood Hotel, Shannon - today 17th. July 2023-and it was excellent. I opted for Black Pudding Salad, followed by Grilled Salmon and a medley of Desserts. All 12 of us were full of praise for the food and service. We were served by Tommy and Eoin, who were not only friendly but were highly efficient too. Many thanks Catherine, Tereasa (Reception), Brian (events), Rob (GM), Gráinne (Bar), Tommy (DM) and Eoin (Diningroom) for a splendid experience.

Muy adecuado en Shannon
Excelente hotel en Shannon para cubrir una etapa en el viaje por la Isla. Habitación cómoda aunque la ducha nos resultó un poco incómoda y anticuada. Servicio de restaurante adecuado y salón para tomar algo y descansar

Best hotel I think I've ever stayed in.
The staff were both amazingly friendly and very helpful. The room was great. Bed was comfortable and soft and the bathtub was big enough to where I could fit in comfortably, and I’m 6’5”. It was amazing! Overall great hotel!

Extraordinarily Accommodating
The staff were very accommodating to keep our family set of room close together. The restaurant was so tasty and reasonable. The breakfast was filling with a nice selection of meals and buffet options. Looking forward to my next stay.

Only in Ireland
We arrived two different Friday evenings, once without luggage and another with a sick husband, and both times the Front Desk angel took such good care of us that we were overwhelmed with gratitude from such kindness and care. Thank you to that special woman - you know who you are (Suite 203)

June 2023

10th stay
Great staff, easy check-in and out. Beautiful grounds and hotel with plenty of parking for autos or coaches with Circle K, and Skycourt Mall located 5 minute walk away with a fully stocked bar, restaurant, gym and conference rooms on site. I always stay at Oakwood when near Shannon.

Superb short stay at Treacys
Our welcome was wonderful from your friendly gracious receptionist who also said Goodbye.
The room was very comfortable and the shower perfect with great pressure and walk in to boot.
Breakfast was good but a little disorganized probably because of three bus loads ahead of us!
Strongly recommend. So close to Shannon Airport and easy access to the Cliffs of Moher

The perfect budget stop over.
Used this hotel as a stop on the way to to Cork.

Best way to describe this hotel is would be, no thrills, budget hotel.

Saying that, it’s clean and comfortable.

Perfect stop over when driving or heading to the airport. If that’s the case then this is the perfect hotel for you!

May 2023

Great place
I had the best experience here. The place has excellent decor and a great outdoor area. The staff were amazing and so friendly. Ciara was excellent and she made the best cocktails. Would highly recommend.

Will be back
Fabulous hotel, greeted by a very helpful receptionist, nothing was a problem, excellent foodin the bar and for breakfast, big room and comfy beds. Very convenient for Shannon Airport, Clare and Limerick area.

Fantastic two night stay
My husband and I recently stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. We had a wonderful experience. We stayed in one of the suites which was absolutely gorgeous. So spacious with a beautiful four-poster bed, really fast wifi, a huge selection of TV channels and a stunning free-standing bath. The hotel is a brilliant location. We were able to visit the Cliffs of Moher, the Burren, and the Wild Atlantic Way and also fit in some shopping in Limerick. The food in the bar is so tasty and the cocktails are very nice. All of the staff we dealt with were very friendly and professional. We would definitely stay again.

Beautiful property
We stayed here on our last night because it was close to the airport. The hotel was beautiful on the inside and our room was so spacious and incredibly clean. The only downside was that there wasn’t an elevator, but the staff was incredibly helpful getting all of our things to our room.

Very comfortable and i’s also convenient to SNN!
Overall, we had a good experience here. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a junior suite which was very spacious. Our dinner in the pub was tasty. The hotel has lots of parking so it’s easy to get in and out. And, it’s proximity to the Shannon Airport is key! The building looks nice on the outside but the grounds could use some cleaning. The staff, especially the front desk, were very helpful. We would definitely stay there again if coming through the Shannon Airport!

February 2023

Break away
From the moment we checked in the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was beautiful. We booked a double room but when we got the the room it was the O Brien suite it was absolutely stunning warm comfortable and so spacious. We couldn’t have asked for more. Couldn’t recommend Tracey’s Oakwood enough we will definitely be back.

Fantastic Hotel
Wow what an amazing hotel! Friendly staff, modern decor and comfortable atmosphere. The bed was so comfy! Had the best sleep. Book on their website as much cheaper. Breakfast was lovely and great location

Excellent food and Service
16 of us had lunch in Treacy's Oakwood Hotel - on Monday 12/12/2022 - and it was excellent. I opted for Caesar Salad, Turkey and Ham and a trio of delightful desserts. The set menu offered was extremely inviting and all were full of praise for the quality of food, and the friendly and efficient service. Many thanks Tommie, Anthony, Casey, Ali, Martin (Chef de Cuisine) and Lucas in the bar. Many thanks - too-to Brian (Events Manager) Majella and Catherine (Reception) and to Rob (General Manager) for making our lunch most enjoyable and memorable. Nollag shona dhaoibh

The Perfect Place!
The Treacys Oakwood Hotel was the perfect placed for our one night before heading home to NYC. The staff at the front desk could not have been more helpful. Even to recommending a perfect local pub to watch the World Cup. The staff in the restaurant were wonderful as well. Even the taxi driver (Bob) in the morning was delightful. I would definitely recommend staying here! Thank you, All!

Fabulous!


Very clean, dealt really well with covid requirements. Made everyone feel relaxed, yet safe. Very friendly and supportive staff. We had a lovely few days there. Meals were organised so well and everyone had their space for breakfast. We felt like we genuinely had a holiday and wanted to stay another night but all rooms were booked! We will definitely go back!

 

Clean, friendly staff, great stay.


We had a lovely stay, the room was clean and bed was so comfy (as were the pillows - would love to know where to get those!)

The hotel adhered to covid practices with wearing masks and social distancing, and we felt safe.

The food was lovely and staff were so friendly, special mention to Anthony who was so good with our son.

The only criticism was a long delay serving drinks with our meal in the bar - but it was a bank holiday weekend..

Would definitely recommend this hotel

 

 

Staycation


I
have just checked out of hotel and all I can say is amazing starting from checking in with the lovely majella. The staff could not do enough for us and the hotel is lovely food is gorgeous too,I really could not fault this hotel, room was lovely very comfortable and clean .we be back 👍

 

 

Treacys oakwood, shannon hotel


2 night getaway with a 11month old, the staff were exceptional. Anything we needed all we had to do was ask. The hotel and our room was gorgeous and so comfy.The food was delicious and the portions are plenty. Would highly recommend. Thank you to all the staff

 

 

Staycation 2020


Unfortunately our stay at Treacys Oakwood was cut short but we cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. We booked an interconnecting room which was fabulous everything from the comfort the beds to the lovely showers & the place was spotless. Food was fantastic had dinner & breakfast. Our son enjoyed the movie night that they had on & there seemed to be a different one on the next night aswell. Big shout out to Majella on reception this lady went out of her way for us in the short amount of time we were there. Majella we really appreciate this. We will definitely be back & 100% recommend this hotel.
Katie, Luke & kids

 

 

Top Marks For This Top Hotel


Love this hotel, we stayed here last weekend. So as part of our 'staycation 2020' we decided to go to Co.Clare. Decided on this hotel as it's very accessible to all the tourist type things we wanted to do like Aillwee cave, Cliffs of Moher and Bunratty castle.

Firstly our room was a family room, double and single bed. It was quite spacious and comfortable. Very clean.
Breakfast was included, due to Covid19 it was a little bit limited understandably and not made to order but very acceptable.

The restaurant/bistro was beautifully decored and food was lovely, we had lunch here the first day and dinner on the second night.

Lastly, the staff here are fantastic from start to finish. Very helpful and cheerful. It was my little girl's 6th birthday on the Sunday. When we got back after a day of sightseeing, there was a lovely suprise waiting for her (see pic)

I would most definitely stay here again

 

 

Fantastic family hotel


Absolutely fantastic from start to finish, we had the most memorable stay at Traceys oakwood hotel, the receptionist Majella was so friendly, helpful and really caring, the family room was extremely clean and very spacious and had 4 beds, breakfast was delicious and the staff were very professional and lovely towards us and our 3 children, we will certainly be making this hotel our holiday destination in the future, see you all very soon, take care all the best for the season ❤❤💞🎉🎊

 

 

Excellent Trip

Went here for two nights I had planned to propose to my girlfriend on the first evening, from the moment we went in we were made feel comfortable and welcome all the staff here were absolutely brilliant especially Renato he made our trip a whole lot better, the breakfast and food were top class the cleanliness of the hotel was top notch I can't fault our trip in any way, when word got out about our engagement we were gifted cocktails, we went away for a couple of hours on Saturday and when we returned to our room there was a cheesecake plate left for us with congratulations written in chocolate and a bottle of prosecco with 2 glasses which was a brilliant touch, we really enjoyed our trip and will definitely be coming back, I'd like to thank Renato for everything and all the staff, they really make this hotel, if the was more stars to rate I would.

 

Proposal

We have stayed here a few times and we love it. The staff and food are fabulous. This visit was even more special as I took the plunge and asked my partner to marry me on Saturday in our room. Thanks again can't wait to come back..

 

Family break


Stayed here with my husband and 3 kids for 2 nights and have to say it was one of the cleanest hotels I’ve stayed in! Family rooms are very spacious and well maintained. The breakfast was lovely and the bar food was to a very high standard. Couldn’t fault any staff member so friendly and professional especially the staff at the front desk lovely and friendly staff there as was the waitering staff in the bar. The hotel is decorated to a high stardard and could see they are always looking at ways to improve! Would highly recommend this hotel and hopeful get back to visit again some day! Well done on a very well run hotel.

 

 

Family Break at an excellent hotel.


Stayed here with my husband and 2 kids (9 and 4) for 2 nights and again it didn't disappoint as this was our second stay at this hotel. It is one of the cleanest hotels I’ve stayed in. The hotel is newly decorated and I just loved the bounce in the carpets in the hallways. Family room was very spacious and the kids loved having Easter Eggs on arrival. Plenty of shower gels etc. The breakfast was lovely with a fantastic choice and the bar food which was part of our deal was superb. The waiting staff couldn't do enough to help with the kids requests which was great. There is no swimming pool but you can use the facilities at the sister hotel West County in Ennis which is only 15-20 mins drive away. There's a shopping center just up the road, a McDonalds and filling station next to it. Lots to do in the area. Would highly recommend this hotel and kids are already saying they want to go back again next Easter.

 

 

 

Excellent hospitality and room


We were only in Shannon for two nights but this was perfect! The service was friendly, the rooms well appointed and comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. It appears to have been recently redone and we really enjoyed our stay.

 

 

Excellent example a great Hotel & great staff


I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough - everything from the room to the furnishings were to the highest standards we had a family room which was incredibly spacious for us 2 adults & 3 kids (18,15 & 10) The food both at breakfast & at dinner was perfectly prepared & thoroughly enjoyed by us all. There is a lovely relaxed atmosphere in the hotel & the staff were extremely friendly & helpful throughout our stay.

A fantastic base for discovering beautiful Clare!

 

Lovely hotel .


We stayed at this hotel from the 15th to 18th March on a bed and breakfast basis. The bedroom was very comfortable and bathroom spotless with all the necessary soaps shower gels and shampoo. There was a great variety of food for breakfast whether a continental or a hot breakfast was required.The full irish was the excellent. We had lunch on two occasions which was good. The staff were polite and extremely helpful. We enjoyed the weekend and would recommend it without hesitation.

 

Karen Clarke


We had a wonderful 2 day stay at this hotel. Every single staff member were very helpful and friendly they really couldn’t do enough for us. Great variety on the menu & food was really nice. Rooms were spotless & spacious a great job done on the decor, bar area was cosy and friendly would definitely return and would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing couple of days.

 

Great week long stay


This is a great property with lots of little nice features. Every staff we came in contact with was very nice and accommodating. The only complaint is the gym only has one treadmill a bike and a bench with free weights. No mats, tv, or anything else like towels or stuff to clean the equipment. They can definitely improve on this, but everything else was great!

 

Fantastic Stay


We booked a weekend away at Treacys and we absolutely loved it. Initially we had to reschedule our trip due to illness, and the receptionist who I unfortunately cant remember her name could not have been more accommodating which we really appreciated.
When we arrived the girl at the desk, Shannon I think her name was, was so friendly and welcoming.
Our bedroom was nicely decorated with comfy beds and a lovely bathroom.
We had a 3 course meal and cocktails in Sophies bar in the hotel and even though it was busy the food and service was great. Also a great breakfast the next morning.
We will be looking forward to another visit to Treacys!

 

Great refurbishment and excellent service!


First visit to The Oakwood Hotel for some time, as we were attending a family 40th birthday party. The refurbishment is of high quality, and all areas have benefited, especially the bar area which has been brightened up considerably. I must mention the staff, all of whom were helpful, friendly and efficient. Our bedroom was fairly large and contained everything we needed. I am sure we will be back again for another stay in due course.

 

Family stay


We stayed at this hotel in January 19 and it was brilliant, the rooms were spacious and nicely decorated, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the food was second to none, the hotel is perfectly situated for the airport and you can catch a bus just across the road that will take you to many nearby towns, we went to Innes and Limerick and to the large shopping outlet just beyond Limerick, would recommend this hotel unreservedly

 

Family Trip


Fantastic place staff are so polite and helpful.Rooms were lovely and spacious.Bar area is great and breakfast room was fantastic.Close to the airport.Reception staff had good knowledge of the area and bus routes if you want to go off and explore.Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

 

Wonderful 5 night stay


The rooms, the food and the staff all just perfect!!!! Loved it, wouldn’t hesitate to stay again or recommend to family and friends. Perfectly situated for the airport and a lovely bar area. The staff could not do enough to make your stay perfect

 

weekend stay for the rugby


we chose this hotel as it isnt far from shannon airport with only hand luggage we decided to walk from the airport, very straight forward 45 mins later we arrived to a very welcoming reception. room was very clean comfy and extremely warm with all the mod cons, kettle iron etc. for evening meal we decided to cross the road to the shopping centre and headed for the indian restaurant then came back for a few drinks in the bar where we found nice seats by a lovely fire. Breakfast was excellent we were welcomed in by waitress given a menu and found a table continental breakfast was already laid out, if you choose a hot breakfast from menu it is cooked fresh, quality was amazing. We booked a taxi from reception to take us to limerick (Bob's Bus)what a character such a lovely and informative man laughed all the way there, very good price such ashame he couldnt pick us up (he had worked too many hours and was going back to watch the rugby) he did mention taxis back from limerick would be metered so would be dearer (by god they were,but at least we knew) Bob saw us walking the next day he stopped and had a chat to us that made our day, having a bit more banter.
we had a fabulous stay at this hotel and if ever we would come to ireland again would not hesitate to return and would definately recomend it.

 

Fantastic Hotel


Just home from a weekend trip to see Santy at Bunratty Castle and we have spent two nights staying at Tracey’s we could not recommend this hotel enough especially to those travelling with kids, our room was a great size plenty of room for all the kids. The staff where so friendly and helpful from the waiting staff in the bar, to reception, and housekeeping. A beautifully decorated and clean hotel throughout we cannot wait to visit again. Well done to all at Tracey’s and thank you for a fantastic weekend!

 

Nice Hotel


This is a great place to stay if you're travelling through Shannon. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and the bathrooms were well appointed. Additionally, the hotel boasts a good restaurant. My dish was slightly overcooked, but that was not the case with everyone else in our party. The wait staff were attentive, but not obtrusive. The bar was well stocked with great barstaff. The hotel staff were kind and helpful. The hotel itself is close to the airport. There is no shuttle, though I don't think that is an industry standard in Ireland, so no foul. There is no pool, no laundry facility onsite. The Wi-Fi worked well throughout the hotel. Overall, it's a very solid hotel. I certainly recommend it for short stays. I'm not sure I'd recommend it for longer stays because there's not much going on in the Shannon area.

 

Lovely hotel! Excellent staff!


Came to Ireland for a family wedding was welcomed at this beautiful hotel the staff were very friendly and welcoming! We left a bag at the airport ant the lovely young lady Shannon in reception went and got it back for us! What more could you want for service couldn’t recommend enough! Hotel very stylish rooms are lovely well presented and clean and also the food is fantastic! Thank you for making our stay enjoyable x

 

Fell in love with this hotel. Should be 5stars!


From start to finish of our 2 night stay, i was amazed with the friendly staff & the hotel. I spent a good hour walking around looking at the walls, ceiling, mirrors, wall paper ect. Every hallway and area had a different look which was so nice. All the staff was so nice but one gent in particular toped it all off (not sure of his name, tall gent in a suit so I'm guessing he was a manager as he was in bar, restaurant & reception) he was so nice and friendly and helped us with everything. Dinner and breakfast was 5*, lovely cocktail menu. Room & bathroom was superb, lovely and warm.Our friends joined us on the 2nd night with a baby, staff was so nice and welcoming to my friends with their baby. Overall i am so happy i decided to stay here, we were going to book somewhere closer to home as we had nearly 4 hour drive but so glad we stuck with this hotel. We are already planning our next trip here. Not alot to do in shannon town, but limerick shopping centre only 15mins drive and very easy to find. We stopped here on out way home.overall, delighted with our stay at Treacys oakwood hotel, and staff should be praised for their kindness & hospitality.

 

Very cozy quiet hotel.


I like this hotel, located in the best place of Shannon. Cozy quiet rooms. Very qualified staff to solve any problems quickly and easily. I like the unusual interior of the hotel. This is a well-deserved 5 points!

 

Excellent customer service

Stayed here for 5 nights, an immediate warm welcome was given by the lovely receptionist and indeed all receptionists were lovely.
The room was really modern and tastefully decorated and extremely spacious 
The food was excellent in the bar, great atmosphere , service was beyond what you would expect, very polite and attentive, especially Sean and the girl with the dark hair.
If I were to be a tiny bit more pick I would say the housekeeping for bedrooms could be improved but that is just a small detail in a hotel I was extremely impressed with.
Will recommend to friends travelling. 

 

 

Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, 100% recommend


Visited the hotel for a wedding at another hotel and loved this hotel. It was also my one year anniversary with my partner just before so as a surprise I asked for the room to be made romantic on arrival which was done free of charge and exceeded my expectations! Beautiful hotel and the most comfortable bed! Staff were welcoming, helpful and did everything possible to accommodate us.

 

 

ABSOLUTLELY STUNNING HOTEL AND STAFF

I have just returned from staying in Treacys Oakwood with my husband and 2 kids. It truly is a superb hotel with such fabulous staff. Each staff member could not been have nicer- they really are such an asset to an already special hotel. The decor of the hotel is so luxurious. We ate each night in the bar and the food was simply delicious as was breakfast. I will definitely return to this hotel and am delighted it is part of the Treacys Hotel Group- Well Done to the Treacy family for keeping the good work up.

 

 

Excellent staff and great value for money. Food in bar was lovely.

The staff are excellent in this property. There was two lovely ladies at reception on Friday evening and they went out of their way to help us. I didn't catch their names but it was lovely to deal with them. It just made the hotel. Both managers in the bar & restaurant were lovely. Gave us great recommendations. Its lovely to be dealt with by friendly people that can't do enough for you. Great value for money.

 

 

Relaxing break

We stayed for two nights at this hotel and had the most relaxing weekend. Thanks to the wonderful staff there, from the moment we checked in the staff were so helpful, and so accommodating there was nothing we could fault. We will definitely be back. Thanks to Cathrine and Paige and all the staff for making our weekend so special!

 

Thanks for the delicious dinner, the warm welcome and attentive service from all the bar dining staff last evening

A last minute decision to go out for supper became a great night out at The Oakwood. The food was first class, generous, well presented by interested and friendly staff. Delighted with the experience and will be back again very, very soon!

 

SIMPLY THE BEST & YES BETTER THAN ALL THE REST

I had an unexpected stop recently in Shannon & we went to this hotel...what a visit I had, it was fantastic!! The hotel is awesome, I loved the decor but what I loved more were the staff here and how they worked together as a team, it was something to see. I spent a lot of time in the bar which was where all the action was as they were non stop cos the joint was heaving but they were all smiling and laughing with all the customers and themselves, I could see that they not only were professional in their jobs but genuinely loved what they do. It all made sense when I was speaking to one of the ladies who was washing up cups and entertaining me and her other colleague as I said to her that I thought the staff were just amazing the way they were doing their jobs and she pointed to a lady behind the bar and said 'that woman is the reason why, she is our General Manager and leads by example and working for her is a pleasure' which I could plainly see as she was getting dug in too!! The food was really good and the beer was ice cold. I hope to be able to one day go back to this hotel as I have never felt so welcome, it was like I was an old friend coming home. I can see that even though these folks aren't family they have a bond as strong as if they are and treat you like you are one of them. Thank you all for such a great stay, it meant so much to all of us

 

Best Place to Stay in Shannon Area


After being bumped from another hotel and moved to Treacys Oakwood during my April 2017 tour, it's become my new favorite hotel while touring the west of Ireland. Every single employee was kind, courteous, helpful and FUN. The rooms are fabulous, in decor and function. Even though there were many day conferences going on at this busy hotel, none of it impacted our stay. Every guest and visitor was treated like royalty. The front desk was particular helpful with computer questions, booking taxis and buses, and giving advice on places to visit. The short walk to the nearby shopping center was exceptionally helpful upon arrival for last minute items to purchase. I will return and highly recommend this hotel!!!



 

Extremely accommodating hotel

My husband and I arrived at the Shannon airport and took the chance to see if we could check in early. They made it happen and just being able to freshen up and take a nap made all the difference. They helped start off our trip on the right foot. The food at the restaurant on site was delicious!! Breakfast was spot on as well. And the hotel is just beautiful! A great place to stay if you’re near the airport.

 


Charity Fundraiser Event Friday April 13th


A great night at this most welcoming of venues- staff helpful and courteous which put the charity's supporters at their ease and in a generous, giving mood! Would be very happy to use The Oakwood again and recommend it highly.

 

 

A welcoming hotel

A great experience staying in this hotel. Staff are exceptional, great service. We had dinner in the restaurant & the staff were very informative of all that was on the menu. A lovely warm atmosphere in this hotel. A great place to stop in for breakfast when taking an early flight from Shannon airport

 

So Accommodating

I cannot say enough about this hotel and staff. We had a early flight in to Shannon and when we landed about 6am. My husband was beat. He tried to power through but it was obvious by 8am is was miserable. We went to the hotel just to see if we could check in early. The front desk had the housekeeping staff clean our room next and let us check in by 10:30 he was napping so we could enjoy our afternoon and evening. They didn't have to do that, and we didn't even call ahead. They set the tone for the rest of our trip and we were truly grateful. Breakfast was good and the room met our needs. Everyone was more than pleasant and willing to help us out. Very close to the Shannon airport and local attractions.

 

"Sarah & Steve's Wedding Day "

We had our daughter and Son in Law wedding on the 17th September 2016. Hospitality from the management and staff were outstanding with excellent mannerism. The transformation being carried out in refurbishing the place is luxurious, wish all good wishes for the future. 

 

"Lovely Hotel"

Beautiful modern hotel. Easy to find off the motorway. Hotel has good WiFi. Plenty of parking. Are both night's in the hotel and food is very good. Staff are very friendly, service was excellent even though the hotel was quite busy. Not much to do in shannon but it is a great base to visit the cliffs of moher and the burren.
Would definitely recommend.

Travelled as a couple

"The Oakwood Hotel is a Rising Star"

We booked to attend a local wedding and were given one of the many newly refurbished rooms. When we turned the key and walked in we were absolutely blown away by what greeted us. A stunning suite comprising of two rooms, a bedroom with a four poster bed (really comfy) and an adjoining relaxing area. Fabulous décor and furniture throughout. We felt like we were in a 5 Star Resort. It was the honeymoon suite (O'Brien Suite) but my parents who stayed in another room were equally impressed. The newly refurbished foyer and bar were relaxing and stylish and we were made feel completely at home by the friendly staff who could not do enough for us during our too brief a stay. Breakfast was freshly cooked to perfection and super tasty. Could not recommend a visit highly enough. You will not be disappointed. A resurgent Gem. Keep up the good work guys.


Travelled as a couple

 

"Nice Hotel"

We stayed only one night, but found the hotel staff delightful. So friendly and helpful. Great service and food in the bar area. Delicious breakfast. We stayed in the refurbished newer rooms and found them to be very comfortable and inviting. Best deal so close to the airport.

Travelled with family

 

"Restaurant"

I stayed in the Oakwood on the 22nd of September for 2 nights. I had a great experience, the room was clean and we'll decorated and the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was of an excellent standard. The full irish breakfast was very tasty with generous portions. Our waitress Sinead was attentive and cheerful with a good knowledge of the local area. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely visit again.

Travelled with friends

 

“Wow what a amazing weekend !! The best hotel I have stayed at in a long time!!”

The hotel has been totally transformed , the last time I stayed her was early this year , I cannot believe the changes, the hotel was the host hotel for The Clare Rally , weekend ,
It also had a big what appeared to be a local wedding I got a glimpse of the Ball room it is simply gorgeous it was set up like a fairy tale !, new bedroom was fantastic 5star,
Bar / bistro packed out hard to get a table , when I got seated the service was excellent and the food was amazing cooked to perfection, Saturday evening they had this amazing piano player / singer in the bar it was extreme fun at its best,
Staff were wonderful especially Breda looked after me so well,
Defo will be back with the family in the near future, nothing was a problem in this hotel and to boot had super WI Fi ,
Well done keep up the great work.

 

“Enjoyed our stay very much”

We had a wonderful stay at Oakwood; we arrived in Ireland in the morning and we were allowed to check in early with no extra charge. All of the staff that we had dealings with were friendly, welcoming and very helpful. The rooms are large and comfortable and the location is convenient to the airport. We would stay again and recommend the Oakwood to anyone visiting Shannon.

Travelled as a couple

“Great hotel and nice people.”

A great place to stay near Shannon airport. Quiet and large rooms. The personnel is very nice and helpul. I had some problems with my old Nokia mobile and the did their best to help. Even printed bus informations that I needed.

Travelled with friends

 

Chris Ryan reviewed Oakwood Hotel — 5 star

Absolutely thrilled with the hotel and it's transformation. We had our wedding here on Friday 26th August and the hotel was looking simply beautiful. All the staff were very friendly and we're a pleasure to deal with. From start to finish for our wedding eveything was perfect. Exactly what we asked, we got it and ye went above and beyond for us. Once again every aspect was flawless. Thank you very much and we look forward to many more occasions to celebrate at a wonderful venue. Chris& Claudia Ryan.

 

Scroll Down